Sometimes I uninstall the CE browser just to force myself to take a break from the mobile internet. When I reinstall, I notice that I don't get back any of the bookmarks I had? Is this correct? I had the understanding that the new iCloud feature of the browser would address this? Thanks,
Thank you for contacting us! With our current iOS app we do not save any bookmarks from our app in iCloud. A few versions ago we did attempt to utilize iCloud, but ran into a few bugs that effected the overall functionality of our app. So, at this time, any bookmarks saved within our app will be lost when Covenant Eyes is uninstalled.
If you're wanting to cut off your ability to browse at all on your iOS device, but don't want to completely delete Covenant Eyes there is an alternate solution you can try! Go into the restrictions on your iOS device, locate the app age restriction and set it to 12+. Due to the Covenant Eyes app being rated at 17+, the 12+ age restriction makes our app disappear. It's still installed, but you do not have access to it. Once you want the ability to browse again you go back into the app age restrictions and set it back to 17+.
Not the most ideal solution, but it would prevent your bookmarks from disappearing when you uninstall.
If you have any further questions feel free to contact our Customer Service at 877.479.1119.