How do you change which user can override the filter?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
In the "manage users" section, I can see which user has the filter override capability. I want to change that capability to another user, but I cannot see where to do that.
Photo of Spencer

Spencer

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Mark Donovan

Mark Donovan, Quality Assurance Analyst

  • 71 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
Firstly, you need to be someone's filter guardian in order to change that. Secondly, you would need to go into filter settings in the My Account section in order to change that. Once there, select Edit Settings. Then, at the top of the page that appears, there should be an Override heading with a checkbox underneath it. Make sure that box is checked.