Constant "Panic Enabled" popup on android

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 years ago
Just put my android phone in panic mode for the first time to see what it was like and now I'm getting a popup with the "Cancel" or "Call us" options every 2-10 seconds no matter what.  I can't even call tech support and push the right number extensions without the popup covering the screen.  Even when no apps are being used after a restart, instant popup.

Also I want to add a +1 to all the requests for a timed-panic button since theoretically I would like to use it a lot at nighttime to prevent any unwanted browsing and calling support every day might get annoying.
Photo of Erik Simunds

Erik Simunds

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Frustrated

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Annelise

Annelise, Official Rep

  • 258 Posts
  • 13 Reply Likes
Hello Erik,

Thank you for contacting us and I apologize for the issues you've been experiencing. The panic button is a feature meant for a user who is either being tempted to browse to explicit websites on their device or simply needs a timeout from accessing the internet. It can be easily reset and restore Internet browsing capability by contacting our Customer Service 877.479.1119.

However, this panic feature should not prohibit your ability to make phone calls or send/receive text messages. It should only prohibit the use of apps and your Internet browser. If this is what you're experiencing we might need to get some information about your phone and pass it along to our developers. It is not our goal to make your phone absolutely useless when panic mode is enabled. 

If you could please contact us at your earliest convience, we would be more than happy to assist you, 877.479.1119.

Best regards,
Annelise