Can I turn off filtering?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
Hello,

I am currently going through the process of changing administrators. I have the admin login to gain control while I wait for Monday to come around, so I can change administrators over. I have recently added new accountability partners, and I'm trying to take a more "free" approach to my internet use. Previously, I was blocking lots of things, but I'm trying to make my self-control a little better in a real-world context.

Anyways, as I was switching all my settings over, I tried to turn off the filtering. When I tried to access some social media sites that were previously blocked, they were still blocked even though I turned the filtering off in settings.

It wasn't until I reactivated filtering that I could actually fix the allow/block list and change my filter level. I figured the filtering would turn off altogether if I unsubscribed from the monthly payment in my settings. This wasn't the case.

All this being said, is it possible to turn off filtering altogether, after I have already used the service? I've made it as loose as I can, but I don't want to be paying for it if it's not being used. In the same vein, I don't want to have settings that can't be accessed by the filter guardian, either.

TL;DR - Can I remove the filtering service after I've used it?
Photo of Tyler Blake

Tyler Blake

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 weeks ago

  • 1
Photo of Syd

Syd, Official Rep

  • 113 Posts
  • 9 Reply Likes
Hello Tyler, 
       Thank you for posting! The Administrator of the account can remove filtering at any time. Once you remove filtering, you will need to restart your devices. Restarting your devices is crucial to ending your filtering service. Your monthly bill should decrease by $1.50

To Remove Filtering:

1. Have the Administrator login to "My Account" at covenanteyes.com
2. Select "My Profile" from the left-hand side
3. Click the bubble next to "Accountability," in the "Services" box & click "Save"



4. Restart all of your devices and filtering will no longer be active

I hope this helps,


Syd
(Edited)