I apologize for the caps in the title, but it was necessary to draw your attention to this matter.
So the Panic Button on Android right now makes it so that whenever you try to open an internet-using app, it pops up and asks you to sign in. Upon doing so, it reminds you that you're in Panic Mode. It gives you the option of "Cancel" or "Call Us". I have never selected the latter because I wish to remain in Panic Mode. Since I always hit "Cancel", it always logs me out, so I am never able to use these apps when I am connected to the internet, but I can just turn off the internet and come back to them, and I won't have any interference from Panic Mode, right? Wrong. Since the same update that it started logging me out when I hit "Cancel" in the Panic Mode screen, I haven't been able to access those apps even when I'm not connected to the internet. This provides a great deal of trouble for me. "Why?" you may ask. "You wouldn't be accessing internet apps (Chrome, Youtube, etc) offline, would you? That's why you're in panic mode; so you can't access those apps at all." The problem is, many of my everyday apps would normally access the internet if I had the internet turned on. These apps include my to-do list app, my Bible app, my file explorer, and even my camera. You can clearly see how I would want to access those all the time, and how they aren't specifically internet apps. But I can't access those whether I'm connected to the internet or not now.
My options are to wait until this gets fixed, log in with a different user, or get out of Panic Mode (and I don't want to do the last two).
So please, please make it so that if the app sees that WiFi and data are both turned off, it won't block internet-using apps.
To end on a happy note, I love your guys' service and all the updates you've been making have been very helpful. Keep up the good work!