"Timed" Switch User that defaults back to previous account after X minutes

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 4 months ago
  • (Edited)
Our family room computer is locked-down at child-level filtering. This sometimes blocks sites (eg. YouTube videos, Facebook, etc) that I need to access. My account is set at the highest maturity level, which I will "switch user" to in order to allow content for me or for family-together access.

But... I often forget to log out or switch the user back, or get called away before we're finished (and then don't get back to the computer for a while after permitted viewing is done).

Could you add a feature that allows selecting HOW LONG to switch users for, and then default back to the previous user -- or better yet!!! -- an account admin-selected "default" user.

Thanks!!!
Photo of James Riley

James Riley

  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 4 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Robert B

Robert B, Official Rep

  • 462 Posts
  • 42 Reply Likes
James,

Thanks for explaining your perspective and for, also, offering a suggestion! I have relayed your idea to the right people. All feedback matters. 

Thank you for sharing.

Robert B.